The Social Justice Standards

November 2021 | Learning for Justice

These standards from Learning for Justice (formerly Teaching Tolerance) provide a framework for anti-bias education for k-12 educators. The standards include four domains—identity, diversity, justice, and action—each with five anchor standards. Each anchor standard is accompanied by student outcomes for the k–2, 3–5, 6–8, and 9–12 grade ranges. Each anchor standard is also linked to a scenario for teacher reflection.

Recent Resources

Program and Curricular Materials
Program and Curricular Materials